Travel writing

I wonder if I ever shared my travel writing with you all? This time last year I was writing blog pieces for My Destination and wrote some which are about people and places which remain particularly dear to my heart. There is one about my time spent in Mafra, just north of the Portuguese capital Lisbon,¬† during wine-making season. Another I wrote about my time living in Durham, in the incomparable North-East of England. There’s also a piece on my last trip to Copenhagen, which has a special significance as it was (much longer ago) the first place I ever journeyed alone, and I have remained enchanted ever since. I hope you enjoy them, do comment on here if you like and let me know what it made you think of, or where you wish you could run away to now. I’m getting my characteristic wanderlust as I write…

About hereisthemoment

I write. Sometimes I don't.

Leave a Reply

