my lines

You asked to see my pictures

Told me eyes belong in the middle of one’s head

I didn’t mind the correction

It didn’t bother me that you’d said

But then came the jibe about Picasso

You tried to soften your criticism

But in that moment, I loved Pablo not you

And preferred all the world’s words to your witticism.

You missed the point entirely

She didn’t need to look real

She’s a girl who’s got red and blue lines

She’s a girl who knows how to feel.

About hereisthemoment

I write. Sometimes I don't.

Leave a Reply

