love, for senior citizens

My heart beats

Faster

Is it my cholesterol, or because he came in the room?

 

Her eyes sparkle as she looks at

Me,

Is she flirting, or is it just an escaping tear that remembers the flirting of her youth?

 

There is something of his wild youth about him

Now.

Is that the truth, or does my memory fail me?

 

She knew I always loved a red head,

She’s started dying her hair again.

Is it because she’s feeling old, or because she doesn’t feel old at all?

 

He looks at me like I’m the

Only girl in the room

Is he staring at me, or can’t he focus on closer things without his glasses?

–       –     –

But what if he never asks me?

 

What if she doesn’t say yes?

 

I feel like a teenager again.

 

I feel like a teenager again.

About hereisthemoment

I write. Sometimes I don't.

Leave a Reply

